tempe sensor data display?

Discussion related to the Garmin GPSMAP 66 series GPSr
Post Reply
steerage250
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:48 am

tempe sensor data display?

Post by steerage250 » Thu Jan 31, 2019 6:59 am

Can anyone confirm that if I buy a tempe sensor, I can display the current temperature on the Trip Computer page?

(I don't want to buy one to discover that I have to dive through 3 levels of menus every time I want to see the temperature)

thanks

gpsrchive
Site Admin
Posts: 511
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:29 pm

Re: tempe sensor data display?

Post by gpsrchive » Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:12 pm

If you open [GPSMAP 66 > Wireless > Tempe], I think your question will be answered there!

8^)

steerage250
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:48 am

Re: tempe sensor data display?

Post by steerage250 » Sat Feb 02, 2019 9:13 am

thank you - shame on me for not checking the comprehensive documentation already here :D

gpsrchive
Site Admin
Posts: 511
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:29 pm

Re: tempe sensor data display?

Post by gpsrchive » Sat Feb 02, 2019 12:34 pm

Glad you found what you were looking for!

We still have a lot of work to do here, so some questions are not as easy to help with....

Post Reply