Garmin Initialization process

Discussion related to the Garmin Monterra GPSr
Post Reply
jjiglesias
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 3:12 am

Garmin Initialization process

Post by jjiglesias » Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:46 pm

My Monterra have software 4.10_1.30.00 but since I updated I have a recurrent Garmin Initialization (Loading Garmin services) process that never ends, and do not allow me to use the Map nor any other fiture of the GPS.

How that could be fixed?

Thanks
JJ

gpsrchive
Site Admin
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:29 pm

Re: Garmin Initialization process

Post by gpsrchive » Fri Oct 26, 2018 12:44 am

I'll dust off my Monterra and see what I can duplicate. In the mean time, can you load an older firmware and see if that behaves OK?

gpsrchive
Site Admin
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 11:29 pm

Re: Garmin Initialization process

Post by gpsrchive » Wed Dec 26, 2018 3:02 pm

My Monterra is also running 4.10_1.30.00, and other than waiting for it to find some Satellites (had not been powered on for some time), the unit appears to be functioning normally.

Post Reply